2017 Rereading Goals

So, what is the point of loving and owning so many books if we never read them again? It makes no sense. Therefore, I think it’s extremely important to re-experience those worlds and those characters that are so dear to our hearts, because if we don’t, then they will be forgotten and what we might have loved will be lost.

1- Penryn and the End of Days by Susan Ee

penryn.jpgI first read these two books back in 2014, and I reread the first one a year later in 2015. But, because the third book took so long to be released I didn’t reread the second one in hopes of rereading it closer to the third book’s publication date. However, when it was finally released, I never got around to rereading that one, or continue with the last one. Moreover, the second’s book ending was epic and I’ve been dying to get more Penryn and Rafee in my life, and to know how the hell this series is going to end.

2- Unwind Dystology by Neil Shusterman

dystologyjpg.jpg

In 2014, I read the first three books in this series, and I seriously don’t understand why I have read them just once, or why I’ve never picked up the last one yet. Now that I think about it, it seems wrong that I haven’t. But, I don’t want to just reread them. I want to take them in. I want to mark up the pages and fully analyze the characters. I want to do a discussion on why I think this series should be a most read in what is considered young adults literature.

3- The Lynburn Legacy by Sarah Rees Brennan

lynburn series.png

When I first read Unspoken, I remember staying up all night and finishing it right after the sun started brightening up my room through my window. It was so good I couldn’t put the book down. However, I don’t remember anything from the second book. Maybe because it wasn’t as good. But, I want to reread them because I’ve never read the last one and I want to know if my feelings about Unspoken haven’t changed.

4- Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King

6665671

Please Ignore Vera Dietz is my favorite A.S. King book and my favorite stand alone YA novel as of right now. Therefore, it is only logical that I reread it to see see if I can enjoy it even more the second time around, and to mark it all up to then discuss it.

5- Gillian Flynn’s Books

gillian-flynn-trio-w724.jpg

Gillian Flynn: Queen of the Psychological Thriller. Probably my favorite writer of all times. Therefore, it’s only logical that I reread my favorite author’s books. Especially since she has so few. I want to mark them up and discuss them as well. Also, her writing style inspires me, and I aim to be a writer like her by developing uncensored and raw characters. I see her as my mentor and I need to learn from her by taking my time with her writing.

6-Beauty queens by Libba Bray

51ocax0kjxl-_sx326_bo1204203200_

 This book was so goddamn insane and awesome that I honestly feel ashamed for not having reread it yet. This is another one I feel the need to discuss and I am certain that I will have so much fun while doing it.

7- Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

71ZlxOeCx4L.jpg

This was the most heart warming story I’ve ever read and, like the rest of the books in this list, I want to relive the experience and if not,then, enjoy it even more.

8- The Hallowed Ones by Laura Bickle
13018514

This was a surprising read for me. Getting into it, I never expected to enjoy it as much; although, it was slightly problematic.  Therefore, I want to prove if I still think it was as epic as I initially thought it was. Also, I want to read the sequel, which I never got around to read.

9- I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga

7766027

 I enjoyed this book immensely. I thought it was extremely well done and highly entertaining. The second one however, wasn’t as interesting.  But, I do want to see if my feeling haven’t changed and, regardless of if I did or not, I want to discuss it.

Leave a Reply

