Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas Book Review (Non-Spoiler)

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I don’t know how to convey all the feelings I had while reading this book, but I’ll try.

I laughed
I cried
I wanted to throw the book across the room.
I didn’t want to put it down.


Sometimes I felt like this:

description

And suddenly I felt like this:

description

Overall, I fell in love with the characters.and I fell in love with the story.

Here we have two characters that are the complete opposite of each other and can’t ever meet. Because it would be a disaster. A literal disaster.

We have Ollie who is funny, positive and loving. Whereas, Mortiz is a brooding, negative and sort of hateful person.

Ollie is allergic to electricity. Mortiz needs electricity to keep living.

However, even though they can’t meet and they are an unlikely pair, their friendship turns into one of the strongest ones I’ve ever read about. They not only learn so much from each other but they change each others lives forever.

The impact they cause in one another is impressive and heartwarming. They help each other get through difficult situations. To overcome the obstacles of their physical disabilities and start living. Truly living.

Even if the only way of communication they have is by letter. Their feelings were described so accurately that they hit me directly in the heart.

“One day, I will meet you. I will meet you and neither of us will die for it.”

This is easily one of the best Young Adult novels out in the market today. I truly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

